Looking forward to 2013

3 Jan

Without further adieu, here are some of my 2013 goals:

Let go of all dead weight in my life that’s not serving me (anything from negative people to time wasters).

Think positive and loving thoughts.  Not to sound too much like The Secret right now, but I want to focus only on the positive affirmations and thoughts in my life.

Listen to my body.  This ideally means eating clean, nourishing my body with whole foods, and moving my body.

Love my body.  Extension of previous resolution, get rid of negative and critical thoughts about myself.

Embrace financial responsibility.  This is boring and very grown-up of me to say, but I am tired of being stressed about money and wasting it on stupid things.

Laugh at life.  Lately, I have been getting worked up over the silliest things, so I just need to take each day as it comes and not too seriously 🙂

Leave a Reply

