Wine Down Weekdays

23 Jul

Happy Monday everyone!

I hope you had a fun weekend, I know I did!  The main event that I was looking forward to was the Brothers of the Sun Tour featuring Tim McGraw and Kenny Chesney.  There is something about country music that goes along perfectly with barbeque, cutoff shorts, and hot summer days.  We had planned to see the show for a friends’ birthday celebration and planned a barbeque before heading over to Sports Authority field (the football stadium where the Denver Broncos play).

Kenny & Tim concert. Yeeehaww!

We sipped on chilled sangria, Bud Light Limes, and enjoyed grilled corn on the cob, fruit salad, and pulled pork sandwiches.  How great does that sound for a summer treat?  The show was awesome, both of the performers rocked the stage, and our new Bronco’s quarterback, Peyton Manning, even came on stage for the finale!  Definitely would encourage country music lovers to go buy tickets for this tour.

The title of my post today comes from a new “club” that I joined today.  I started a membership with Club W.  This website’s purpose is to allow wine lovers to try new wines that they might not normally get their hands on.  After you register you will fill out a “palate profile” detailing tastes that you like.  Club W features 13 new wines each month and will suggest which bottles to try.  Since they are buying in bulk, they don’t charge as high of a markup as conventional liquor stores, allowing you to expand your vino horizons!

This is great for someone like me who likes wine with dinner or after work, but I haven’t really developed my palate or learned enough about wine to pick out great bottles.  The cost is only $39 a month for 3 bottles of wine (shipping is free, and you can cancel at any time).  I am excited for my August box to ship! If you are interested in learning more go here: Join Club W!

Hybrid petite syrah, coming in my August box. Suggested pairings: burgers, ribs, bbq, and chocolate cake, sounds perfect for me!

Cheers!
Julie

One Response to “Wine Down Weekdays”

  1. Lena @Fit on the Rocks July 24, 2012 at 5:49 pm #

    Next year, we HAVE TO go to Unwined!

Leave a Reply

